Andreas Denker

Andreas Denker

Interim Management Focus

  • CEO|CRO roles in Public, Private & PE companies
  • TopLine Perfomance Improvement
  • Crisis Management & Excellence Programs
  • Value Chain Transformation & Expansion: M&A | Buy & Build | PMI
  • Management of large international projects

Andreas Denker is Senior Advisor at Executive Interim Partners.

Andreas was previously Executive Vice President Globals Sales & Marketing at Homag Group AG, a hidden champion and global market leader in mechanical and plant engineering for the woodworking industry. During this time, he restructured the Group’s sales function and was successfully responsible for the transformation of the HOMAG brand into a technology company and market leader in the field of digitization with Industry 4.0 solutions.

Prior to this, he was CEO of the Industry Division of Vallourec SA (formerly Vallourec & Mannesmann), a leading manufacturer of pipe solutions for the global energy and industrial markets. There he organized the successful transformation towards the high-margin end-customer business and diversification into the growth market of renewable energies with innovative system solutions for offshore wind energy.

He began his professional career in the aerospace industry at Airbus/Dornier, where he led the commercial management of large projects in complex international cooperations.

Andreas has more than 15 years executive management experience in international turnaround assigments of medium to large size corporations in Europe, Asia and the US. He served as CEO|CSO|CRO|CFO with a track record in successfully restructuring and transforming companies in challenging industrial markets.

Andreas studied in Freiburg and Constance and has a Master Degree in Economics. He is also a qualified Supervisory & Advisory Board Member certified by the Board Academy in Munich.

Selected Management References

  • CRO|DG at an automotive Tier 2 supplier in the metal forming sector in France (300 employees 70 M€ turnover). Crisis management/Chapter 11, negotiation and implementation of a social plan, reorganisation of production and transformation of sales 2 ½ years)
  • CSO of a hidden champion in mechanical and plant engineering (6,000 employees €1.1 billion sales). Design and operational implementation of a global commercial excellence project with more than 1,000 sales & service employees in 26 national subsidiaries; development of key account management (2 years)
  • CRO|CFO at a manufacturing company in the supply chain of the electronics industry in the US (400 employees|50 M$ turnover). Crisis management, restructuring and refinancing of the company (2 ½ years)
  • CRO | PDG at a coating company in France (400 à 150 employees | 50 à 20 M€ turnover). Crisis management/Chapter 11; carveout & split into 2 independent companies, optimization of production|administration|sales, negotiation and implementation of a social plan; investment offensive & diversification (3 years)
  • CRO | CSO at a medium-sized company in the field of surface technology with production and plant engineering activities (100 employees | 25 M€ turnover). Realignment to the core business: Carveout & MBO of plant engineering, Exit JV China, and sales optimization (3 years)
  • GM Business Development and Managing Director at a family owned industrial conglomerate. Development of a new high-margin business in the supply chain of the automotive industry Tier 1|2|3 with electro-mechanical components. Implementation and execution of a buy and build strategy with 6 M&A transactions (5 years)
  • Commercial Manager of a major project in the Aerospace/Defense industry (500M€ order volume). Management of the acquisition team and the commercial management team in the project development phase. The project was carried out as general contractor of an international consortium with 13 companies in 6 countries on time & on budget at a fixed price (4 years)

Get in touch

We will get back to you as soon as possible

Andreas Denker

Do not hesitate and let us advise you – discretion is guaranteed

Andreas Denker

Andreas Denker

Interim Management-Schwerpunkte

  • TopLine Performance Improvement, Vertriebssteuerung
  • Krisen Management, Liquiditätssicherung, Turnaround
  • Anorgansiches Wachstum: M&A, Buy & Build, PMI
  • Transformation von Geschäftsmodellen, Digitalstrategien
  • Projektmanagement von internationalen Großprojekten

Andreas Denker ist Partner von Executive Interim Partners.

Herr Denker war davor Executive Vice President Globals Sales & Marketing bei der Homag Group AG, einem Hidden Champion und Weltmarktführer im Maschinen- und Anlagenbau für die holzverarbeitenden Industrie. In dieser Zeit stelle er die Vertriebsfunktion des Konzerns neu auf und verantwortete erfolgreich die Transformation der Marke HOMAG zu einem Technologiekonzern und Marktführer im Bereich der Digitalisierung mit Industrie 4.0 Lösungen.

Zuvor führte er als Bereichsvorstand (CEO) die Industry Divsion der Vallourec SA (ehem. Vallourec & Mannesmann), einem global tätigen Hersteller von Rohrlösungen für die globalen Energie- und Industriemärkte. Dort organisierte er die erfolgreiche Neuausrichtung auf das margenstarke Endkundengeschäft und die Diversifizierung in den Wachstumsmarkt der erneuerbare Energien mit innovativen Systemlösungen für die Offshore Windenergie.

Er begann seine berufliche Laufbahn in der Aerospace Industrie bei Airbus/Dornier, wo er das kaufmännische Management von Großprojekten in komplexen internationalen Kooperationen durchführte und leitete.

Herr Denker ist Diplom Volkswirt. Er studierte Ökonomie und Statistik in Freiburg, sowie Volkswirtschaftlehre und Informationsmanagement in Konstanz. Darüber hinaus ist er zertifizierter Aufsichtsrat & Beirat durch die Board Academy in München.

Ausgewählte Interim Manager- und Linien Manager Referenzen

  • CRO | DG bei einem Automotiv Tier 2 Zulieferer aus dem Bereich der Metallumformung in Frankreich (300 Mitarbeiter 70 M€ Umsatz). Krisenmanagement/Chapter 11, Verhandlungt und Umsetzung eines Sozialplanes, Reorganisation der Produktion und Neuausrichtung des Vertriebes 2 ½ Jahre)
  • CSO eines Hidden Champion im Maschinenbau (6.000 Mitarbeiter 1.1 Mrd € Umsatz). Konzipierung und operative Umsetzung eines globalen Commercial Excellence Projektes mit mehr als 1.000 Sales & Service Mitarbeitern in 26 Landesgesellschaften; Aufbau Key Account Management (2 Jahre)
  • CRO | CFO bei eines Produktionsunternehmen aus der Zulieferkette der Elektronikindustrie in den USA (400 Mitarbeiter | 50 M$ Umsatz). Krisenmanagement, Restrukturierung und Refinanzierung des Unternehmens (2 ½ Jahre)
  • CRO | PDG bei einem Produktionsbetrieb aus dem Bereich der Metallbeschichtung in Frankreich (400à 150 Mitarbeiter | 50à 20 M€ Umsatz). Krisenmanagement/Chapter 11; Carveout & Split in 2 eigenständige Unternehmen, Optimierung von Produktion|Verwaltung|Vertrieb, Verhandlung und Umsetzung eines Sozialplans; Investitionsoffensive & Diversifizierung (3 Jahre)
  • CRO | CSO bei einem mittelständischem Unternehmen aus dem Bereich der Oberflächentechnik mit Produktion und Anlagenbau (100 Mitarbeiter | 25 M€ Umsatz). Neuausrichtung auf das Kerngeschäft: Carveout & MBO Anlagenbau, Exit JV China, und Vertriebsoptimierung (3 Jahre)
  • General Manager Business Development und Organ Geschäftsführer bei einem mittelständisch geprägten Familienkonglomerat. Aufbau eines neuen margenstarken Geschäftsfeldes in der Lieferkette der Autotive Industrie Tier 1|2|3 mit elektro-mechanischen Komponentem für die Boardelektrik/-elektronik mittels einer buy and build Strategie mit 6 M&A Transaktionen (5 Jahre)
  • Commercial Manager eines Großprojektes in der Aerospace/Defense Industrie (500M€ Auftragsvolumen). Leitung des Akquisitionsteams und des kaufmännisches Managemement Teams in der Projektabwicklungsphase. Das Projekt wurde als Generalunternehmer eines internationalen Konsortiums mit 13 Unternehmen in 6 Ländern on time & on budget zum Festpreis durchgeführt (4 Jahre)

Jetzt Kontakt aufnehmen

Wir melden uns schnellstmöglich bei Ihnen

Andreas Denker

Zögern Sie nicht und lassen Sie sich beraten – Diskretion ist garantiert: Mit erfahrenen Interim Managern auf Top-Level erreichen Sie Ihre Ziele.

Footer

Executive
Interim
Partners

Residenzstraße 27
Preysing Palais
80333 München

Telefon: +49 89 452249 551
Fax: +49 89 552 7979 01

      

© Copyright – Executive Interim Partners